Make money from home !
Educated ? Housewife / retired / unemployed / working part time and wanting to make extra money ?
Have internet access ?
Want to work from home and make Rs. 8000 per month ?
Fluency in English needed.
If interested, send an email to paidarticles @

Tuesday, December 25, 2007

Jhalak Dikhla Jaa 2 winner: Prachi Desai

So finally the results of Jhakal Dikhhla Ja 2 on Sony are out and Prachi Desai (along with choreographer Deepak Singh) are the winners. After a long contest starting on September 28, 2007, the final episode was held on December 15th and Prachi Desai (Bani of Kasam Se on Zee) won after a stunning comeback. She had been voted out on the 10th of November in a surprise, but even more surprising, was voted back in through a wild card entry on the 23rd of November (fairly controversial, but hey, the channel makes the rules). She was the favorite of some of the judges, and there is speculation that this comeback was done by the channel in order to get a favorite back.
The show was hosted by Mona Singh (winner of Jhalak Dikhla Jaa Part1) and Rohit Roy, and had a total of 12 participants (celebrities coached by some hard working choreographers). The judges were Urmila Matondkar, Shiamak Davar and Jeetendra. The participants were:
1. Sudha Chandran - Choreographer - Uma Shankar (Eliminated in Round 6 - Nov 3, 2007)
2. Prachi Desai - Choreographer - Deepak Singh (Eliminated in Round 7 - Nov 10, 2007) - Then back through a wild card and won on December 15th 2007
3. Sandhya Mridul -Choreographer - Javed Sanadi (losing finalist)
4. Sonali Kulkarni - Choreographer - Toby (Eliminated in Round 10 - Dec 1, 2007)
5. Tapur Chatterjee - Choreographer - Feroz (Eliminated in Round 3 - Oct 13, 2007)
6. Mir Ranjan Negi - Choreographer - Marisha(Eliminated in Round 11 - Dec 8, 2007) - He had a great performance, but it was marred in the end by his griping about the biases of the judges
7. Aadesh Srivastav - Choreographer - Tina (Eliminated in Round 2 - Oct 6, 2007) - He cribbed like anything about being eliminated
8. Mini Mathur - Choreographer - Hemu (Eliminated in Round 4 - Oct 20, 2007)
9. Cyrus Broacha - Choreographer - Rozita Rajput (Eliminated in Round 5 - Oct 27, 2007): Cyrus was the joker of the batch and made everyone laugh, including in the finals when he came on to do a bit of comedy and also the hosting
10. Ronit Roy - Choreographer - Nicole Alvaris (Eliminated in Round 9 - Nov 24, 2007)
11. Jay Bhanushali - Choreographer - Bindi Khare (Losing finalist)
12. Mika Singh - Choreographer - Tanushree (Eliminated in Round 8 - Nov 16, 2007): He has an ego as big as a truck, with the constant claim that it was his large number of fans who would do anything for him

Some videos from the final event:

If you want to have more videos of Jhalak Dikhlaja, then use these links:

Youtube, India Forums

No comments:

Enjoy Nautanki TV